Our team

Experienced, open-minded and kind. Team power by S-UBG!

The team is not only the top priority in our investment decisions. We live by this philosophy every day.

30

Years'
experience

182

Million euros invested
in the region

154

Businesses accompanied
in the region

4.500

People work in our
portfolio companies

We are...

14 very different people who share the same goal: we all want to make a difference together with our portfolio companies. We have 30 years of experience in the private equity and venture capital space and know the ups and downs of being an entrepreneur. At the same time, the development of our start-ups gives us good access to knowledge about new technologies, digitization, AI, etc. We are supported by a broad network of industry experts, business angels and consultants well known to us.

We see ourselves as partners of our portfolio companies, whose founders should always be in the driving seat. Our team is made up of different personalities, just as every team and start-up is.

Harald
Heidemann

Managing Director Management Seed

Our managing director, who is also a member of the board of the S-UBG Group, has been helping entrepreneurs with a wide variety of challenges for almost 30 years. In his function as member of the advisory board, he has accompanied Babor Cosmetics on its way to becoming a company with a turnover of €100 million.

Harald Heidemann

Bernhard
Kugel

Managing Director Management Seed

With more than 20 years in the business, our managing director, who is also a member of the board of the S-UBG Group, has accompanied entrepreneurs from business launch to succession. At the University of Applied Sciences/FH Aachen he teaches in the MBA for Management and Entrepreneurship.

Bernhard Kugel

Markus
Krückemeier

Managing Director Management Seed

Our managing director has been accompanying innovative entrepreneurs on their way to success for around 20 years. He studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Munich and completed his studies at the Technical University of Darmstadt with a degree in business engineering. He is an enthusiastic mountaineer (as a hiker and snowboarder), has three children and lives with his family in Aachen.

Markus Krückemeier Geschäftsführer Fonds Management

Peter
Boymans

Head of Finance and Accounting

Our Head of Finance and Accounting and Senior Investment Manager represents the S-UBG Group in various committees. He holds a degree in business administration and is a state-certified accountant. When he is not working he spends time with his family.

Peter Boymans

Sabine
Biergans

Management Assistant

For our management, clients and team alike, she is the point of contact for all organisational matters and is in charge of S-UBG's partner network amongst others. As a mediator, she is interested in positive communication and motivation.

Sabine Biergans Management

Günther
Bogenrieder

Senior Investment Manager

Our Senior Investment Manager is a sought-after sparring partner for our investment partners. An entrepreneur himself, he knows the challenges young entrepreneurs face very well. Logistics, web shop development, Bikes2race, paragliding: he can be approached about these topics anytime.

Günther Bogenrieder Senior Investment Manager

Humberto
Duarte

Senior Investment Manager

Our Senior Investment Manager (business economist) has been supporting successful medium-sized companies for more than 20 years, and is also the Marketing Manager for our partner network PIN. At home in Eschweiler and the Algarve.

Humberto Duarte

Sabrina
Donhauser

Team Assistant

The office management clerk is the first port of call and face of our company. She ensures that everyday office life runs smoothly and is able to keep a clear head – even when things become a little stressful.

Sabrina Wegmann

Beate
Federsel

Senior Investment Manager

Our Senior Investment Manager studied business administration at RWTH Aachen University and has been a point of contact for medium-sized companies and start-ups for over 20 years. In her private time, the management analyst can be found mountain-biking or doing other outdoor activities.

Beate Federsel Senior Investment Managerin

Birgit
Götzenich

Assistant Investment Manager

"Let's have the numbers". An important aspect of our portfolio management is to keep an eye on the business development of our entrepreneurs. The business economist provides all overviews and supports the team in processing the figures.

Birgit Götzenich

Björn
Lang

Investment Manager

"How to start a company...?" Our Seed Investment Manager can answer this question perfectly. After successfully starting a technology company in Aachen, the industrial engineer is now deeply involved in the development of up-and-coming start-ups.

Björn Auswahl

Yvonne
Römkens

Finance and Accounting

The S-UBG Group now consists of 5 funds and the reporting and statistics requirements are becoming increasingly complex. As an accountant, our commercial manager is very familiar with tax issues and ensures that our auditors always give us the best opinions.

yvonne-römkens

Dr Elisabeth
Schrey

Investment Manager

What are future trends and what is technically possible in terms of electrification of transport, biotech and so forth. After her mechanical engineering studies at the RWTH Aachen and her doctorate in innovation management at the WZL, our Seed Investment Manager is looking forward to exciting ideas and professional teams.

Dr. Elisabeth Schrey Investment Managerin

Uda
Seidou

Trainee

After joining our team in August 2018, our trainee office manager has been learning everything about successful teamwork and supporting our team in many areas. Creative, sporty and a good sense of humour!

Uda Seidou

Get in touch!

Are you looking for a personal point of contact? Someone you can approach directly who is close by? Get in touch and let us find out how we can work together!

Unser Team

Erfahren, aufgeschlossen & menschlich. Teampower by S-UBG!

Das Team steht nicht nur in unseren Investment-Entscheidungen an erster Stelle. Diese Philosophie leben wir jeden Tag.

30

Jahre
Erfahrung

182

Mio. € in der Region
investiert

154

Unternehmen in der Region
begleitet

4.500

Menschen arbeiten in unseren Portfoliounternehmen

Wir sind...

14 sehr unterschiedliche Menschen mit dem selben Ziel: Wir alle wollen gemeinsam mit unseren Beteiligungsunternehmen viel bewegen. Insgesamt blicken wir auf 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Private Equity- und Venture Capital-Landschaft und kennen die Höhen und Tiefen des “Unternehmerseins”. Gleichzeitig haben wir durch die Entwicklung unserer Startups guten Zugang zu Wissen rund um neue Technologien, Digitalisierung, KI usw. Aueßdem steht uns ein breites Netzwerk bestehend aus Industrieexperten, Business-Angels & uns gut bekannten Beratern zur Seite.

 

Wir sehen uns als Partner unserer Portfoliounternehmen, deren Gründer immer das Ruder in der Hand behalten sollen. Unser Team ist voller verschiedener Persönlichkeiten, so wie auch jedes Gründerteam und jedes Startup anders ist.

Harald
Heidemann

Geschäftsführer Management Seed

Unser Geschäftsführer, auch Vorstand der S-UBG Gruppe, steht seit fast 30 Jahren Unternehmern bei den verschiedensten Herausforderungen zur Seite. In seiner Funktion als Beiratsmitglied hat er u.a. die Babor Cosmetics auf dem Weg zum 100 Mio. Umsatz-Unternehmen begleitet.

Harald Heidemann

Bernhard
Kugel

Geschäftsführer Management Seed

Seit über 20 Jahren im Business begleitet unser Geschäftsführer, der auch Vorstand der S-UBG Gruppe ist, Unternehmer von der Gründung bis zur Nachfolge. An der University of Applied Sciences/FH Aachen unterrichtet er im Rahmen des MBA für Management und Entrepreneurship.

Bernhard Kugel

Markus
Krückemeier

Geschäftsführer Management Seed

Unser Geschäftsführer begleitet seit rd. 20 Jahren innovative Gründer auf ihrem Weg zum Erfolg. Er hat an der TU München Masch.-Bau studiert und sein Studium an der TU Darmstadt als Dipl. Wirtsch.-Ing. abgeschlossen. Er ist begeisterter Bergtourist (u.a. als Wanderer und Snowboarder), hat drei Kinder und lebt mit seiner Familie in Aachen.

Markus Krückemeier Geschäftsführer Fonds Management

Peter
Boymans

Prokurist

Unser Leiter Finanz- und Rechnungswesen und Senior Investment Manager vertritt die S-UBG Gruppe in diversen Gremien. Der Betriebswirt und Bilanzbuchhalter ist ein Heinsberger Jung und verbringt - wenn er gerade nicht arbeitet - gerne Zeit mit seiner Familie.

Peter Boymans

Sabine
Biergans

Management Assistentin

Für unsere Geschäftsleitung, Kunden und Team gleichermaßen ist sie Ansprechpartnerin in allen organisatorischen Fragen und betreut u. a. das Partnernetzwerk der S-UBG. Als Mediatorin gehören positive Kommunikation und Motivation zu ihren Lieblingsthemen.

Sabine Biergans Management

Günther
Bogenrieder

Senior Investment Manager

Unser Senior Investment Manager ist gefragter Sparringspartner unserer Beteiligungspartner. Selbst Unternehmer kennt er die Herausforderungen junger Gründer bestens. Logistik, Webshopentwicklung, Bikes2race, Paraglyden: Zu diesen Themen darf man ihn jederzeit ansprechen.

Günther Bogenrieder Senior Investment Manager

Humberto
Duarte

Senior Investment Manager

Unser Senior Investment Manager (Betriebswirt) begleitet seit über 20 Jahren erfolgreiche Mittelständler und ist außerdem als Marketingleiter für die Betreuung unseres Partnernetzwerkes PIN zuständig. Zuhause in Eschweiler und an der Algarve.

Humberto Duarte

Sabrina
Donhauser

Team Assistentin

Die Kauffrau für Büromanagement ist erste Stimme und Gesicht unserer Company. Sie sorgt für einen reibungslosen Büroalltag und behält - auch wenns häufig stressig zugeht - einen klaren Kopf.

Sabrina Wegmann

Beate
Federsel

Senior Investment Managerin

Unsere Senior Investment Managerin hat an der RWTH Aachen BWL studiert und ist seit über 20 Jahren Ansprechpartnerin für Mittelständler und Startups. Die Controlling Analystin ist privat auf dem Mountain-Bike oder bei sonstigen Outdoor-Aktivitäten zu finden.

Beate Federsel Senior Investment Managerin

Birgit
Götzenich

Assistentin Investment Manager

"Her mit den Zahlen" Ein wichtiger Baustein unseres Portfoliomanagements ist es, die betriebswirtschaftliche Entwicklung unserer Gründer im Auge zu behalten. Die Betriebswirtin hält alle Übersichten bereit und unterstützt das Team bei der Aufarbeitung der Zahlen.

Birgit Götzenich

Björn
Lang

Investment Manager

"Wie geht gründen...?" Diese Frage kann unser Seed Investment Manager allerbestens beantworten. Nach erfolgreicher Gründung eines technolgieorientierten Unternehmens in Aachen ist der Wirtschaftsingenieur heute maßgeblich an der Entwicklung aufstrebender Startups beteiligt.

Björn Auswahl

Yvonne
Römkens

Finanz- und Rechnungswesen

Inzwischen besteht die S-UBG Gruppe aus 5 Fonds und die Anforderungen i. S. Berichtswesen und Statistiken werden immer aufwändiger. Unsere kaufmännische Leiterin kennt sich als Bilanzbuchhalterin mit steuerlichen Zusammenhängen bestens aus und sorgt dafür, dass unsere Wirtschaftsprüfer uns stets beste Testate erteilen.

yvonne-römkens

Dr. Elisabeth
Schrey

Investment Managerin

Was sind die Trends von morgen und was ist technisch möglich in Sachen E-Mobility, Biotech & Co. Nach ihrem Maschinenbau-Studium an der RWTH Aachen und Promotion am WZL im Bereich Innovationsmanagement freut sich unsere Seed Investment Managerin auf spannende Ideen und professionelle Teams.

Dr. Elisabeth Schrey Investment Managerin

Uda
Seidou

Auszubildene

Seit August 2018 im Team lernt unsere Azubine für Büromanagement alles rund um erfolgreiches Arbeiten und unterstützt dabei unser Team in vielen Bereichen. Kreativ, sportlich und humorvoll!

Uda Seidou

Tretet mit uns in Kontakt!

Ihr seid auf der Suche nach einem persönlichen Ansprechpartner? Direkt ansprechbar und in der Nähe? Dann nehmt jetzt mit uns Kontakt auf und lasst uns herausfinden, wie wir zusammenarbeiten können!